Community Council

Membership on the St Francis Xavier College on the Community Council provides the opportunity for the College community to support the mission of Catholic Education.  Working with the Principal, College Chaplain and staff, Council members meet each term to provide leadership to the school community.

The Community Council has a decision-making role in certain policy areas and an advisory role in others. The policies of the school are always set within the wider mission of Catholic education. In the areas where it has responsibility for the development and monitoring of policy the Board operates within the policy and procedures determined by the Catholic Education Commission and the Catholic Education Office.

The Community Council has responsibility for supporting the Catholic ethos and pastoral care strategies of the College, promoting the College in the local community and endorsing the College’s strategic plan, annual budget and facilities programs. The Council has an advisory role in determining the College’s curriculum offering, educational and welfare policies and parent and carer support processes.

When vacancies for a Community Council representation arise, expressions of interest are called for via the College newsletter.

The current members of the Community Council are:

ChairSimon Hackett
Principal & Executive OfficerPaul Carroll
Business Manager & TreasurerNiyati Bhatt
Parish Priest Fr Simon Falk
Principal’s EA & SecretaryJennifer Madgwick
College Executive Member Tracey Potter
Staff RepresentativeBernadette Bradley
Staff RepresentativeJack Gibson
MemberMichael Debenham
MemberChris Daly
MemberYvette Whalan
MemberSusanna Di Donna
MemberPeter Wilson
MemberBelinda Lum
MemberAnna Atibini
%d bloggers like this: