VelocitySFX Team to Compete in F1 in Schools

By Graham Stock, Design and Technologies Coordinator

Velocity is a team of five Year 10 students competing in the F1 in Schools Competition.

They are: Dominic Ferraris (Team Manager), Luke McPherson (Design Engineer), Joshua McWilliam (Manufacturing Engineer), Rebekah Nahon (Resource Manager) and Thomas Itter (Graphic Designer).

After finishing first at the ACT Regional Finals in 2018, the team will be competing at the Australian National Finals from March 11-15 in Melbourne to tie in with the first round of the Formula 1 Grand Prix.

The team have been working hard since July last year to put together their submission, including a car, trade display and presentations, which has involved seeking sponsorship and partnership with industry.

Their participation in the competition would not have been possible without their Platinum Sponsors CEA Technologies, Extreme Networks and Nutanix, and their Gold Sponsors Qirx and Catholic Education Canberra Goulburn.

Comments are closed.
Recent Posts
%d bloggers like this: